• Home
  • People
  • Researchers

Justin Douglas
Director, COBRE PSF Biomolecular NMR Core Laboratory, Director, Nuclear Magnetic Resonance Laboratory, Director, Solid State Nuclear Magnetic Resonance Laboratory
Malott Hall, Room 3001
Philip Gao
Director, COBRE PSF Protein Production Core Facility
Shankel Structural Biology Center, Room 1095
Ryan Grigsby
Director, COBRE CMADP Microfabrication & Microfluidics Core Facility
Multidisciplinary Research Building, room 157
Jennifer Hackett
Director, COBRE CMADP Genome Sequencing Core Facility
Haworth Hall, Room 1030
David Johnson
Interim Director, COBRE CBID Computational Chemical Biology Core Facility
Structural Biology Center
Scott Lovell
Director, COBRE PSF Protein Structure Core Laboratory
Shankel Structural Biology Center, Room 1015
Francisco Martinez Becerra
Assistant Research Professor, Director, Immunology Core Laboratory, Kansas Vaccine Institute
Multidisciplinary Research Building, Room 257
Chamani Perera
Director, COBRE CBID and CMADP Synthetic Chemical Biology Core Facility
785-864-1435 (office), 785-864-6095 (lab)
Structural Biology Center
Anuradha Roy
Director, COBRE CBID Infectious Disease Assay Development Core Facility
Structural Biology Center
Frank J. Schoenen
Associate Research Professor, Medicinal Chemist, Target Acceleration Group, University of Kansas Cancer Center, Courtesy Associate Professor, Department of Medicinal Chemistry
Shankel Structural Biology Center, Room 2059


Xiaoqing (Sarah) Wu
Assistant Research Professor, Co-Director, Biological Irradiation Laboratory, Co-Director, Experimental and Preclinical Imaging Laboratory
Haworth Hall, Room 4002
Shi Fang Yan
Research Professor
Smissman Research Laboratories, Room #B64A

One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
23rd nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets," Military Times
KU Today