2021 Biomedical Sciences Symposium

Biomedical Sciences Symposium logo

Symposium Information

The 2021 symposium was held Friday, October 8, 2021, from 9:20 am - 5:00 pm

Keynote Speaker

Jean PattersonDr. Jean Patterson
Chair of BSL-4 Task Force
Texas Biomedical Research Institute

Presentation title: "Marmosets as a Model for Human Infections of Hemorrhagic Fever Viruses"

Poster Award Winners

  1. Brielle McKee (Josie Chandler's laboratory, Molecular Biosciences)
  2. Ian Freed (Steven Soper's laboratory, Chemistry)
  3. Samuel Gary (Steven Bloom's laboratory, Medicinal Chemistry)
    tied with
    Sukhmanjit Kaur (Rick Dobrowsky's laboratory, Pharmacology and Toxicology)

Biomedical Sciences Symposium Poster Winners

Poster Session Winners (left to right): Samuel Gary, Sukhmanjit Kaur, Ian Freed, and Brielle McKee (not pictured).

This symposium is possible through support from the Higuchi Biosciences Center and from the National Institute of General Medical Sciences Predoctoral Training Program; the Dynamic Aspects of Chemical Biology Training Program (T32-GM08545).